

Register of Board, Committee Member + Programme Directors Interests

This register captures information on our Board, Committee Members and Programme Directors. It includes public appointments, directorships, business interests and affiliations. Personal shareholdings, interests of minimal value (e.g. hot desking space), expired interests, and the interests of connected individuals, have been disclosed but not published.

This document was last updated on 11 April 2025. We'll publicly update it at the end of every quarter.

Name + role	Registered interests
Matt Clifford Non-Executive Chair	 Director, Entrepreneurs First Vice Chair, External Advisory Board, UK Government's Al Safety Institute Prime Minister's Adviser on Al Opportunities Trustee, Kennedy Memorial Trust Non-Executive Director: Code First Girls Ltd Accurx Ltd
Ilan Gur Chief Executive Officer	 Adviser, Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation Adviser, MIT Technology Review Innovation Fellow, Schmidt Futures



Antonia Jenkinson

Chief Finance +
Operations Officer

Nil return

Sarah Hunter

Non-Executive Director

- Trustee, NESTA
- Director, Founding Ltd
- Director, Godfrey Coaching Ltd
- Advisory Board Member, Labour Together
- Co-chair, Tech Nation Climate Committee
- Independent Member, Department of Science Innovation and Technology's Advisory Board for the Digital Centre of Government
- Advisor:
 - o Geo-Thermal Advocacy Group
 - o British Progress Institute (Formerly Day One)
- Consultant, Project Innerspace

Angela McLean

Non-Executive Director ex officio

- UK Government Chief Scientific Adviser
- Fellow, Royal Society
- Honoraries:
 - o Honorary Distinguished Professor, Loughborough University
 - o Honorary Fellow of Somerville College, University of Oxford
 - o Honorary Fellowship at St Catherine's College, University of Oxford
- O Honorary Fellowship of The Academy of Medical Sciences



	Fellowship of the Goodenough College
	 Distinguished Fellow of the All Souls College, University of Oxford
	Member, Academia Europaea
	• For further information, see the Council for Science + Technology register of members' interests <u>here</u> .
Stephen Cohen Non-Executive Director	 Commissioner: Civil Service Commission Chair of Audit, Schroder Global Innovation Trust plc Chair, JPMorgan Japanese Investment Trust plc Trustee, Doctors in Distress Investment Advisor to the Chair of Trustees of Denville Hall
Pippy James Chief Product Officer	Nil return
Dan Cole Chief of Staff, Executive Team	Nil return



Sue Hunt

Audit & Risk Assurance Committee, Independent Member

- Non-Executive Director:
 - Connected Places Catapult Ltd
 - The Guinness Partnership Ltd

Kate Bingham

Non-Executive Director

- Director, SV Health Investors UK Ltd
- Member, SV Health Managers LLP
- Non-Executive Director:
 - Enara Bio Ltd
 - Mestag Therapeutics Limited
 - Autifony Therapeutics Limited
 - Pulmocide Ltd
 - Sitryx Therapeutics Limited
 - Alchemab Therapeutics Ltd
 - Quell Therapeutics Limited
 - The Francis Crick Institute
- Honorary Fellow:
 - Royal Society
 - Royal Society of Engineering
 - Academy of Medical Sciences
 - Faculty of Pharmaceutical Medicine
 - British Pharmacological Society
- Honorary Doctorate, Imperial College
- Advisory Board Member, Imperial College London Institute for Deep Tech Entrepreneurship
- Advisor:
 - Life Science Strategy refresh advisory group
 - Advisory group for long term investment with Minister Vallance Q1 2025



Angie Burnett

Nil return

Programme Director

David 'davidad' Dalrymple Programme Director

- Consultant, Survival and Flourishing .Com PBC
- Advisor (unpaid):
 - Metaplanet Inc
 - Al Objectives Institute
 - Timaeus
 - UK Al Security Institute
 - Atlas Computing Initiative

Gemma Bale

Programme Director

- Academic member:
 - Churchill College
 - Institute of Physics
 - International Society on Oxygen Transport to Tissue
 - SPIE
- Employee, University of Cambridge
- Advisor, Orbit Neuro Co



Jacques Carolan Academic Member / Member: Programme Director - University College London Patent owner, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Scientific Advisory Council for DARPA programme, STRENGTHEN Reviewer, Convergent Research Advisor, Foresight Institute Sarah Bohndiek Employee, University of Cambridge Member: Programme Director SPIE IPASC (www.ipasc.science) Fellow, SPIE Trustee, Corpus Christi College Suraj Bramhavar • Non-Executive Director, Sync Computing Patent owner, Massachusetts Institute of Technology Programme Director Mark Symes Director, Clyde Hydrogen Systems Ltd Programme Director Employee, University of Glasgow Advisor, X-Prize Climate and Energy Brain Trust Academic member: Royal Society International Society of Electrochemistry

Royal Society of Chemistry



- Society of Chemical Industry
- American Chemical Society
Collaborator in on-going research,
- TUV SUD National Engineering Laboratory
Employee, Newcastle University
Consultant, Magic Leap Inc
Academic member:
- Applied Vision Association
 Advisor, Max Planck Institute for Neurobiology of Behavior (caesar)
Scientific Advisor, BioSkryb Genomics
Advisor:
- Stealth RegTech
- BioMiner Al
Executive Director, Panoplia Laboratories
Consultant, RAND Corporation
Director, K-Works / Swissmem
Advisor:
- Dufour Aerospace
- First Momentum Ventures



Nicole Wheeler

Programme Director

- Consultant:
 - NTI | bio
 - RAND Europe
 - Google DeepMind
- Advisor, Pour Demain

Ivan Jaypurna

Nil Return

Programme Director

Alexandre Obadia
Programme Director

Advisor, Chainbound

Yannick Wurm

Programme Director

- Employee, Queen Mary University of London
- Consultant, Cytel, Inc.
- Fellow
 - Linnean
 - $\circ \quad \hbox{Royal entomological society}$
- Scientific Membership
 - Genetics Society
 - International Union for the study of social insects
 - o ISCB



Claire Donoghue

Nil return

Programme Director